Ecoboost Owner Forums

On day 3, I said let there be beats!

Kolk1

I at least went 2 days without doing anything to it. lol

First off, this is just a temp setup, Im content with the mids and highs for now, but just felt it needed a little help in the low end. I dont do this to be loud, I do this for Sound quality. At the same time, I didnt know how much sound would get through the trunk due to how quiet the car is. And I get audio stuff at cost, so I figured Id go with 2. All said and done (even tried with one unhooked) a single 10 would of been enough for what I was looking for, but for now I have 2, and the amp gain on like 20%. lol

I will say, I did 0 research about what other people have done before I started the install. I do it for a living so I normally find my own path. That being said. Couple things ive found out, and going to change up later:

When finding a signal for my new amp I found that the factory sub signal, doesnt go high enough for my liking, and then the rear doors, have almost no bass and dont go low enough. So it seems the front doors are the closest to a full signal 20-100 that im looking for. So im using that signal for the time being.

What im going to do to fix or change this, when I have time, is find either a better full signal before the rears are separated at the amp, or use a different Line output converter, and actually tap off the factory subs, AND the doors at the same time, and use both signals as the input for my amp. Either one would basically be a temporary fix until I get a Audison Bit one signal processor, but that wont happen until I do my main build.

So for now, I just have 2 10inch Alpine Type Es, running off a Kicker IX amp, doing 300rms x 2 at 4 ohms.

Box has legs on it, so its not touching the black little box marked trunk antenna. And this pic was before I made brackets so the box wont move.

7F2ECB17-52F9-4777-A61B-7E5569151FF5-5407-0000044EEF6002E2.jpg