Ecoboost Owner Forums

6K miles so far, and I can't stop wondering

6K miles on the odometer and coming from an M3 and a C55 AMG I love and hate things about this car. I love the trunk, that is straight up boss mode, I love how aggressive the car looks lowered with wheels and everything blacked out, I'm sure people think I'm a cop when they first see it in the rear view. The recent sync update saved my unit from me ripping it out and tossing it out the Window, bluetooth and my droid just didn't get along, neither did my iphone before it. I miss feeling disconnected with the car and the road however. In the M3 and the Benz I could feel the good and the bad but felt in control. This car is plenty fast now, but the seats don't really remind you you're in a fast car. The seating position is mega high compared to my two other recent cars, I feel like I'm driving a school buss. The engine and exhaust note sound great with all my mods - outside! FFS, I get it, its a Taurus with a performance package but all this sound deadening, ugh ... When I went muffler less it sounded beautiful outside but inside it sounded like a civic with straight pipes :-( I still love driving it and I get constant compliments, but I'm really missing that connection I had with my previous cars. Might seem dumb, just sharing, not planning on making any changes any time soon but I wonder if I could have made a better choice at a similar price point, without going into a compact car again like a 3 series, C class Benz or S class audi (I wanted more room for adults in the back). Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4