Ecoboost Owner Forums

2013 SHO MAF and 170* t-stat

kuruption

I see Torrie is selling both on his site. I'm thinking about getting an Xcal3 or iTSX for my SHO and these items are only a few bucks more, so wondering if there was any advantage, and what that advantage would be,to getting either one, or both, when I have Torrie do my tunes.

I don't see any threads talking about it (but I didn't look really deep into the site either).

I've been running Torrie's 170 Thermo for a couple of years now......

I don't have any data logging of my own to speak of it's direct benefits, however, once I requested LMS to adjust my tune file (to cycle the fans on at a lower temp than what is/was set from the factory) it seemed like my car was "peppier" and more responsive.

Haven't looked back since.

IDK bout those devices you mention, but see them advertised here.....

I would be willing to say that if Unleashed's selling 'em, then they're reputable and likely beneficial.

I am currently using an SCT x3 w/ tune files provided by LMS, and anticipate segue-ing into the MyCal device as I am now running Methanol.

Good luck, and if you do decide to pull the trigger on either, or both of these as stated in your OP, please post up your personal experiences as I'm sure said info would be beneficial to any others like you, that may be sitting on the fence.

Thanks! :thumb:

Mike :yo: