Ecoboost Owner Forums

About Time! New 2011 Ford Taurus SHO owner!!

tjtheman007

Hey all! Been lurking around here for a little while but finally, as of yesterday, I am not a proud owner of a 2011 Black Ford Taurus SHO. (It will be the wife's car primarily) Black on Black interior too. Got it Ford Certified Pre-Owned

I live about an hour south of Chicago and drove to the Grand Rapids area to pick it up yesterday. Couldn't be happier!!

Just wanted to say hey and post up a few pictures:

Also, I've seen on here "PP" and "Non PP"... what does that stand for?

Thanks!

2013-04-19185809_zps145e3292.jpg

2013-04-19175017_zps2e90160f.jpg

2013-04-19174931_zpsacd224e1.jpg

2013-04-19174852_zps0cb7bc19.jpg

Welcome fellow Illinoisian! :welcome:

Good to see another member close to me.....

PP is for performance package.

Non-PP is not the PP.

Easiest way to tell is two ways (although there are more/other ways).

No spare tire in trunk, but you'll have the inflator kit back there.

Other easiest way is if you hold down the traction control button, you can completely disable it, where as non-pp models, it only reduces it.

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2

Thank you!!!

Looking into a number of your products as well. I'm pretty handy, so I like to mod things on my own, sense of accomplishment :RpS_thumbsup:

Well... looks like I have the non-pp. I have a spare in the trunk... I'll have to test out the Traction control thing. Is there any way to mod the traction control button in Non-PP to turn it off completely? Any other major differences??

Thanks again!

I am not a proud owner of a 2011 Black Ford Taurus SHO. (It will be the wife's car primarily)

Welcome from the "SHO-OFF the SOUTH" GROUP. MOST of the SHO in Ga are the Wife's DD. I got my SHO BEFORE I GOT THE 2nd WIFE. AND SHE KNOWS!!!!!! THAT THE SHO IS "THE OTHER WOMAN" LIVE WITH IT!!!!!!!LOL

Thanks All!!

I look forward to the modding aspect of owning the car the most. So much potential!