Ecoboost Owner Forums

H&R Springs on 2013

Really not that difficult at all....

Rears are piece of cake.

Fronts take a lil more coaxing / effort, due primarily to the overall length of the shock tower, but still reasonable.

If you haven't through the following threads below, do so, as they contain pertinent info related to the spring install (performed on previous model years, but should be relatively similar) :

http://www.ecoboostownerforums.com/showthread.php?238-Spring-Installation-DIY/page2

http://www.ecoboostownerforums.com/showthread.php?103-quot-How-To-quot-Get-Your-Lowered-SHO-Back-Into-OEM-Alignment-Specs

No only a local speed shop that thought I would do the alignment on my side... But as a newbie, I would have hoped the "pro" to inform me that it was needed... He defendes himself that I only had asked him to install thw springs, that he had a hard time doing the install ( no camber bolts at that time) and that it was 't his fault... I disn't want to argue anymore. So I purchased at discounttires.com the new Hankkok and when I had them installed, the guy told me that it needed camber bolts to enter withon the specs...

The first "pro" was the one that had tuned my V6 Fusion prior to the SHO and I am glad It went that way because he would have been my guy to fabric a custom made air intake and a tune... It motivated me to look into other options for tuners and it led me to Livernois! The rest of the story is now public and similar to all their customers... Mow that's a happy ending!

I installed Eibach springs on my previous car 2006 G6 and it was really easy. Around 1.5 hours for the 4 corners with a manual homemade coil compressor, which you need to dismantle the strut assembly on front corners.

I also installed ajustable coilovers and strut braces on my previous STi, also easy job, no need to dismantle struts at that time because I changed them altogether. Also 1.5 hours for 4 corners + 2 braces.